This is the "Home" page of the "Doctoral Student Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Doctoral Student Research  

Last Updated: Aug 7, 2015 URL: http://libguides.williamwoods.edu/doctoralstudents Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Logging in from Off-Campus

When you are logging into a database from off-campus, you will be asked for your William Woods network username and password. This is your first initial, middle initial, last name and your student ID #. Example: Jane Ann Doe would be jadoe.

Finding Cited Articles

If you have a citation for an article and want to see if we have access to it through our resources, use the Journal Finder.

  • Type in the title of the journal the article is from.
  • You will then be given information on whether or not that journal is included in any of our databases or in print, and if so, what years are available.
  • If an article you want is not available, you can then request it through Interlibrary Loan.
  • Journal Finder
    Use to search titles of Journals to see if they are included in our collection.
  • ILL
    Use to request a book or article we do not have access to in our collections.
 

Finding Books

As a William Woods student, you have access to millions of items, including books and e-books. 

MOBIUS

  • MOBIUS--a catalog containg the collections of over 60 libraries in Missouri. You can request items free of charge and have them sent to you at any MOBIUS library.

  • Search for a book, then request it. Your cluster is ARTHUR. When asked for your campus ID number plus campus code, enter your student # followed by a ww.

  • You can choose other clusters and locations for delivery. 
    •    When you choose to pick up a book at another location (not WWU), be sure to take a picture ID and know your WWU student ID #.

Here is a useful link to a list of MOBIUS libraries and what "cluster" they belong to:

The name of the cluster is located to the left side. Choose a library you would like to pick up at, and make note of that cluster. When you go through the steps of requesting a book, choose ARTHUR as YOUR CLUSTER, but when asked for PICKUP LOCATION, choose the cluster of the library you want to pick up at, then choose the library.

 

Woods OneSearch

Woods OneSearch
Limit Your Results

Finding Articles

  • Education Source
    As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Includes: full-text for over 1700 journals, full-text for more than 550 books and monographs, full-text for numerous education-related conference papers, and much more.
  • ERIC
    ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
  • ProQuest Psychology Journals
    Full text information from over 630 top psychology and related publications from 1971-present.
  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
    PQDT includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.

Managing Citations

There are several ways you can choose to manage your sources.

  • Zotero
    Zotero is a free reference management program that allows you to easily create citations and bibliographies.
  • Microsoft Word
    In Microsoft Office Word 2007, you can automatically generate a bibliography based on the source information that you provide for the document.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip