Last Updated: Aug 19, 2016
Hello! Welcome to the research guide for Education. On this page you will find information about using the resources provided for you through Dulany Library. If you have any questions, please call or email at (573)592-1167 or (573)592-4289 or firstname.lastname@example.org.
Also--notice the tab at the top of this page for "APA Style Citations." This tab will take you to a library guide for APA. If you put your mouse on the APA tab at the top of that page, you will see a drop-down menu appear for both in-text citations as well as works cited pages.
HOW TO LOG IN TO DATABASES
If you are accessing library databases from off-campus, you must provide a username and password to identify yourself as a Wiliam Woods student. For students starting prior to January 2012, the username is firstname.lastname. Students registered after January 2012 use first initial, middle initial, last name. The password is your student ID number.
If you try this and it does not work, please contact the library at (573)592-4289 or the University IT Dept. at (573)592-4224.
- Education Source
As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Includes: full-text for over 1700 journals, full-text for more than 550 books and monographs, full-text for numerous education-related conference papers, and much more.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
ERIC®, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents from ERIC back to 1966.
- Educational Administration Abstracts
Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
- Academic Search Complete
A general database with full text for more than 8,500 journals, including some in education.
- ProQuest Psychology Journals
A psychology database that does contain some education-related journals.
- Curriculum Standards
After clicking on one of this link, you will be on the home page of the Science Reference Center database and will find the standards on the right side under the heading “Reference Shelf.” Click on link “Curriculum Standards” which opens a new window allowing you to choose the state, type of standard, subject, year, and grade level.